Tags

,

We now are staying in the hotel that is across from our old apartment (windows with red flowers). So that’s what our apartment looks like…

Went early to the artisan pâtisseries shop from our new apartment rental and grabbed our pains aux chocolats et brioches for breakfast. Took the children to school and spent the entire morning tidying the apartment and packing our lives back into suitcases, computer bags, grocery sacks…

Public artwork abounds in Paris. I do like this one. I will miss these types of surprises in the streets.

This year in Paris was supposed to be a time for me to relax and enjoy the city. But Paris won’t let me se reposer. It has too much to see, too much to say. I did not like what it said to me sometimes (and most of the time, I just didn’t understand it) but I often found it gave me plenty of surprises and plenty to think about. We’ll just have to come back again when we’re older and wiser and reconnect. And then have a big laugh about it.   A plus tard.

New message painted on a wall near the Pompidou Centre translates, “Lots of people don’t have the means *or the time* to relax. I’m going to miss this place…

 

