Tags

, , ,

What the…?!

In a department store mall in Toronto. Eeks! Do we really love Christmas this much to start thinking about it now?!

In the middle of October, I saw Christmas trees and paraphernalia on display at a mall near Hwy 401. Excuse me? Sheesh, it is no wonder the French feel that North Americans are so consumeristic about our celebrations. Show some dignity and wait until Remembrance Day is over, or at least, the other commercialized festival, Halloween!

Last year, I didn’t witness any Christmas-related festivities/ decorations until mid-November in Paris. (I think the season is officially kicked off by the Christmas market on the Champs-Elysées.) Oh, but there was one exception…

The FIRST Xmas decoration/display I found in Paris was from McDonalds. It was early November. Should I be happy or sad?

